University of Selangor (UNISEL) Universiti Selangor (UNISEL)

About University of Selangor (UNISEL)

Universiti Selangor (UNISEL), formerly known as Universiti Industri Selangor was established on 23rd August 1999 and was given an approval under Private Higher Education Institutions Act 1996 (Act 555) on 14 March 2000. They are currently operating at two campuses; the sprawling 1000-acre Main Campus in Bestari Jaya and the City Campus in Shah Alam. Its establishment is in line with the State Government’s intention to make Selangor the leading regional education hub. As one of the earliest private institutions of higher learning in Malaysia, UNISEL is unique as it is Malaysia’s first state-owned university.

Leave Us Your Info

Students Profile Showcase

Search The Profile

Institutions Profile Showcase